Thank You!

Our project is fully funded!! The money has arrived and implementation is about to begin! I can’t thank you all enough for your enormous generosity and support. The number of donors we had really astounded me, as well as the speed with which the money came in. We will keep you all updated on how things are going and the progress we are making. Thank you all again!

Andrew and I have been SUPER busy lately traveling around, helping new volunteers get to their sites, teaching some sessions at their training, and now we are in Dar es Salaam at our mid-service training. It is lovely to be in town for a while with electricity and good food, but in all honesty, we are ready to get back to our site and get to work on our projects.

Before leaving to travel, I finished my girl’s life skills program with a performance for their parents. It went pretty well, and the girls loved their t-shirts (even though they were too big) and enjoyed sodas after they finished. I might do the program again with another set of girls… I haven’t decided yet.

Some days are really difficult here, and other days are wonderful. We are glad to be here through the good and the bad though. It will be one year since we swore in as volunteers on April 24. That means we have one year left. One year left! I am not sure if that is a short amount of time or a long amount.

11081636_10203769124618639_1132384858_n 11080037_10203769194500386_1495854114_n

